Who is Jesus?


Unit 4: The Titles of Jesus in the Gospels

Welcome to the final unit in our course on the nature of Jesus. In this course we have consistently considered the following question: “Who is Jesus?”

Building on the insights that we have gathered so far, we now conclude our study by carefully examining the titles used to describe Jesus in the Gospels. We will explore how these titles reveal the truth about the identity and nature of Jesus of Nazareth.

There are six sections in this final unit of the course:

        1. Unit introduction

        2. Jesus, the suffering servant

        3. Jesus, the Son of the living God

        4. Jesus, the Lamb of God

        5. Jesus, the Christ of God

        6. Jesus, the Savior

Do ensure that you keep on reading the Scripture reference for yourself in your Bible and take good notes. It is our hope that this course will form a solid foundation for the life-long study of the Gospels in the New Testament.